30 Day Reading Challenge – Day 7

Day 7 – Most Underrated Book

I can’t really think of a book that I think is really underrated. There are a few I wish more people had read so I could have talked about it to them. One of those is The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge. I’ve noticed that I’m writing about a lot of books that I read when I was younger for this challenge but those just tend to be the ones I’ve loved the most.

I probably read this book when I was 8/9 and I reread it a few years ago. I just loved the world and the writing style, it’s definitely a childhood favourite and none of my friends had read it or heard of it so I just didn’t have anybody to talk to about it. Even now I haven’t heard a whole lot about people having read it. I really loved the magical element to the story and it is just a really lovely book that I want more people to read. Definitely let me know if you’ve read it and what you thought! 🙂

20140704-231514-83714770.jpg

Leave a Reply

