30 Day Reading Challenge – Day 10

Day 10 – Favourite classic

I haven’t read too many classics though I’m hoping to in the future. Since I already made a post on my all time favourite classic Little Women I’ll choose the next one on the list which is Tess of the D’Urbervilles.

Oh Tess, whenever I think about this book I get such conflicting emotions. I just felt so bad for Tess throughout this book and I was so annoyed with Angel. I especially hated Alec, he was so evil that words can’t even describe how much I hated his character.

The book just really made me think about the attitudes towards women during that time period and it was really interesting to see how times have changed in some aspects but in other ways not at all.

I can’t say much about the plot in case I spoil it for people who haven’t read it but I’d recommend it to anybody who is looking for a good classic to read.

20140707-232110-84070803.jpg

Leave a Reply

