30 Day Reading Challenge – Day 20

Day 20 – A book that made you laugh out loud

The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett or anything by Terry Pratchett would fit the bill for today’s challenge but The Wee Free Men was the first book I read by him and Tiffany Aching is one of my favourite female characters. The Nac Mac Feegle were hilarious and I just loved their parts. One aspect of Terry Pratchett’s writing that I really enjoy is how lighthearted it is and all of the books I have read by him have been really enjoyable and funny. I’d definitely recommend picking up one of his Discworld books if you want a laugh.

20140718-230322-83002335.jpg

2 thoughts on “30 Day Reading Challenge – Day 20

  1. 😀 Tiffany rocks! 😀
    The Nac Mac Feegle were great, they were so rude and umm dumb 😄
    I’m so sad that he has Alzheimer’s but books written with Baxter are not too bad.

    • Tiffany is amazing! The Nac Mac Feegle were really rude but it just made them even funnier. It’s really sad news about his Alzheimer’s but I think it’s great that he’s continuing on with his books. 🙂

Leave a Reply

