Penguin English Library Book Haul aka I have no self control…

20140721-193144-70304359.jpg
Sorry for the bad lighting!

I literally have only one justification for this book haul…they were on sale. That doesn’t excuse the other books that I bought this month but how can you resist half price books! Anyway I bought a total of 13 books in this order and I’m really trying to stop myself from buying more.

The books I bought were :
Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
Evelina by Frances Burney
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë
Shirley by Charlotte Brontë
Villette by Charlotte Brontë
The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Brontë
Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
A Room With A View by E. M. Forster
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton
Middlemarch by George Eliot

I really like the Penguin English Library editions and the matching spines look lovely on my book case. I’m hoping to collect them all eventually. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Penguin English Library Book Haul aka I have no self control…

  1. They do look lovely – and isn’t interesting how many of the classics weren’t great huge bricks? If only some of our modern literary authors would take note…

    Enjoy your reading!

Leave a Reply

