Bout of Books 11.0 Sign Up and Goals

I’ve decided to participate in Bout of Books 11.0! I got so much reading done in the last Bout of Books that I decided to try to get even more done this time.

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week-long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. 

My Goals

– The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

– Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen

– Far Far Away by Tom McNeal

– Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

– Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

– Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

– Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

– Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I also really want to finish Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness. I probably won’t end up reading all of these books but I’m going to try to read as many as possible. I also may read a few others, depending on my mood. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 Sign Up and Goals

  1. BoB is a great motivation, isn’t it? 🙂 I always get quite a lot of reading done so even though I won’t have too much time next week, I had to sign up. I’ve heard good things about Daughter of Smoke and Bone – hope it’s a good one!

    Here’s what I’ll be reading next week
    Vicky

    • It definitely motivates me to read more than I normally do. I’m really excited to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone, so many people love it! I need to read Insurgent too, I read Divergent a few months ago and never got around to reading the sequel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

