Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week a theme is chosen and this weeks theme is ‘Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet’.

Sorry for being repetitive its just that I do really want to read all of these books! 🙂

1. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

All The Light We Cannot See

I really want to buy this book, it looks so good! It’s a historical novel about two children surviving the Second World War. I’ve heard such good things about it and I think I’m going to pick it up soon.

 

2. Far From You by Tess Sharpe

Far From YouI found Far From You on the bisexual-books tumblr and I really want to read it.  It’s a thriller novel where Sophie, a recovering addict leaves rehab and tries to find the person who murdered her best friend. It looks like a really exciting read and I can’t wait to pick it up.

 

3. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

The Darkest Minds

A lot of people seem to really love this book and it sounds so good! I think it’s a dystopian/fantasy book about a group of children who develop powers after a disease wipes out most of America’s children.

4. The Program by Suzanne Young

The Program

This book is set in a world where depression/suicide is a national epidemic and ‘The Program’ is the ‘cure’, people return from The Program without depression but also without their memories. Sloane (the main character) is suffering from depression and is trying to avoid being found out otherwise she will be sent to ‘The Program’.
It sounds so intriguing! I’ve read some really good reviews about it and I can’t wait to read it.

5. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

The Murder Complex

I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about this book, some people love it and some people hate it but I can’t help but want to read it. It’s set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birth rate and that just sounds so compelling and slightly scary. I also really like the cover. 🙂

6. Tell The Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

Tell The Wolves I'm Home

 

People seem to love this book and I think I’ll love it too. It seems to be a really sweet and touching story and I’m hoping to buy it later this week.

 

7. The Color Purple by Alice Walker

The Colour PurpleI’ve been wanting to read this book for a while because it seems interesting and I’ve heard a lot of good things about it. I’ve seen this book on a lot of Feminist Must Reads and I’m really excited to read it.  I also really want to see the film.

 

8. Angelfall by Susan Ee

Angelfall

 

This book is about an angel apocalypse, how amazing does that sound? I’m really excited to read it as I’ve heard a lot of positive things about the portrayal of female characters and I’m also interested in how the author handles the angel aspect of the book.

9. The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

The Name of the Wind

Everybody seems to love this book and I really love epic/high fantasy so I’m desperate to get my hands on this book.

10. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

 

 

GracelingThis book is an epic fantasy with a female lead which is basically everything I’ve ever wanted in a book. It just seems so interesting and I’m definitely buying it soon.     

Leave a Reply

