Book Haul #2

I’ve only ever done one other book haul on this blog so I thought it was about time for another! The first five books I had to get for my English course but the rest are either ones I received for review or that I got for fun. I’ll link to the Goodreads pages so you can find out more about the books if you’d like.

book haul

 

Here are the books I’ve received over the last few weeks. 🙂

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

A House Somewhere : Tales of Life Abroad – Edited by Don George and Anthony Sattin

Hotel World by Ali Smith

A Streetcar Named Desire by Tennessee Williams

Mean Time by Carol Ann Duffy

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey (received for review)

The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd (received for review)

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Timebomb by Scott K. Andrews (received for review)

 

Feel free to let me know in the comments if you’ve read or want to read any of these books!

4 thoughts on “Book Haul #2

  1. There are a lot of great titles on your list! The Kite Runner is one of my all time favorites, and I’m really looking forward to read The Miniaturist and The Invention Of Wings myself…

    • I have to read The Kite Runner as part of my English course so I’m really glad that a lot of people seem to like it. The Miniaturist seems so good, the cover is absolutely lovely. I’ve been wanting to read one of Sue Monk Kidd’s books for awhile and I can’t wait to pick TIOW up. 🙂

    • I’ve actually had And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini on my bookshelf for awhile so I’ll definitely have to get around to that after I’ve read The Kite Runner. Both Station Eleven and The Miniaturist seem to be really interesting and hopefully they live up to what I’ve heard about them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

