September Wrap Up

Despite not reading any of the books on my TBR for this month I did actually get some reading done. I started one of the books on my TBR, Red Rising, but I didn’t finish it so hopefully I can finish it during October.
During September I read 5 books and finished another that I started in August. I’ll either link to my review or the Goodreads page if you’d like to know more about any of the books.

The books I read were:

Remember Me by Melanie Batchelor ★★★★☆

A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond ★★☆☆☆

Only Remembered – Edited by Michael Morpurgo and Illustrated by Ian Beck ★★★★★

A Street Car Named Desire by Tennessee Williams ★★★★☆

Manga Classics: Les Misérables – Art by TszMei Lee and Story Adaptation by Crystal Chan & Stacy King ★★★☆☆

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo ★★★★☆ (which I started last month)

Overall, I think I had a decent reading month and hopefully I can read more during October! Feel free to let me know in the comments what you read during September. 🙂

5 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

  1. Shame you weren’t more impressed by the Les Mis manga – I read the Pride & Prejudice one by the same people and it was great, but I did wonder if it would work for Les Mis – so much longer and more weighty. I may remove it from my to-read list…

    • I definitely enjoyed it! I gave it more of a 3.5 star rating. I think that I had the wrong expectations going in and that kind of let me down a little bit. I did like it though and I might check out the rest of their classic adaptations. If you liked their other adaptation I think you would probably like their Les Mis one too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

