Book Haul #3

Book Haul #3
I really need to find a better place to take photos. Sorry for the blurriness!

I’m so sorry for the lack of posts recently, I’ve been busier than I expected with my college stuff but somehow I still found the time to get more books. I’ve bought quite a few books this time so hopefully it will motivate me to get out of this horrible reading slump I’ve been in and write another book review.

Anyway, the books I bought/received recently are (as always I’ve linked the Goodreads pages for each books) :

Savages by Don Winslow (I’ve seen the film twice and I really like it so I thought I’d give the book a chance.)

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz (My sister watched the film recently and wants me to watch it but I decided I’d read the book first!)

The Girl With All The Gifts by M. R. Carey

Angelfall by Susan Ee

I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai and Christina Lamb

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (I won this in a Goodreads giveaway.)

Lips Touch by Laini Taylor (I received this in exchange for an honest review via bookbridgr.)

Tell The Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

Feel free to let me know if you’ve read/want to read any of these books and what books you’ve bought recently in the comments! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Book Haul #3

    • I’m really looking forward to Odd Thomas, it seems really interesting and my sister loved the film. I wish I had read Savages before watching the film but I didn’t even know it was a book then. Oh well. Thank you! 🙂

  1. 5 big huge stars to you for me. You shouldn’t put your self down by saying sorry if your reviews are a bit rusty because I think all your reviews are fab. I do not think you need to keep saying sorry for anything like lack of reviews. Any reader knows life can busy. I don’t think you have to say sorry for any errors. Sometimes we all mke errors on an odd review. I love your site and I have added your wordpress on my ireadnovels.wordpress.com to help readers find your fab honest reviews. I hope many readers will follow you.xx

    • Awww. Thank you! That’s so sweet of you to say. I hadn’t written a review in ages and I was worried that I’d got a bit rusty but that’s so kind of you to say. I love your reviews by the way. Thank you for adding me to your blog and for the lovely comment! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

