December Wrap Up/January TBR

December Wrap Up

I got a bit of reading done during December but I did get busy during Christmas time so I couldn’t really read a whole lot. Still it’s better than last month’s reading total. I’ve linked my reviews/Goodreads pages in case you’d like to find out more. The books I read during December were:

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Alice + Freda Forever by Alexis Coe ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman ★★★★★

The Copper Promise by Jen Williams ★★★★★

I also started My True Love Gave To Me which I’ll hopefully finish very soon.

January TBR

I do have a lot of coursework to do this month so I may not read as much as I want to but I’m gonna try. These are just the books I’ll probably pick from when I have some spare time this month. I’ve linked the Goodreads pages in case you’d like to see what they’re about. Anyway, in January the books I hope to read are:

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (I’ve already started this so hopefully I can finish it this month!)*

The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

Alice and the Fly by James Rice

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

Now That I’ve Found You by Ciara Geraghty

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

There are also a few galleys that I’m gonna try and get to so hopefully you’ll see them in my wrap up!

What did you read in the last month of 2014? What do you want to read this month? Let me know in the comments!

*Some of these books were either sent for review or giveaway prizes.

9 thoughts on “December Wrap Up/January TBR

  1. Hmmm…well some of the books i read last month were city of bones series, willow, beautiful creatures andd..i cant remember ( i have to get better at keeping a list haha. Books that i want to read ( but dont have the money for it right now) are a series of unfortunate events, found, sent, the unbecoming of maya dyer and many others! Though right now i have to resort to finding free books on my kindle. Hmmm..if i may ask…were you sent some of those books by the author for a review?

Leave a Reply

