Christmas Book Haul – Part 3/3

This is the third and final part of my Christmas Book Haul. This part is purely made up of Penguin English Library classics which I’m attempting to collect. Sadly Penguin are changing the paper that the books are made of so they’re slightly mismatched but they all look beautiful together. I really do love these editions though.
DSC00013

Lady Audley’s Secret by Mary Elizabeth Braddon

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

Howards End by E. M. Forster (I read Maurice by E. M. Forster so I really want to read more of his work.)

Dracula by Bram Stoker

Mary Barton by Elizabeth Gaskell

North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell

Where Angels Fear to Tread by E. M. Forster

Cranford by Elizabeth Gaskell

Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton

The Mill on the Floss by George Eliot

Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell

Which of these would you recommend? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul – Part 3/3

  1. I am so jealous of your collection! I adore the Penguin English Library editions, and I received a few for Christmas but nothing close to this glorious pile, haha. I would recommend Dracula, but mostly because it’s the only book out of those that I have read. 🙂

    • They are really lovely editions. They’re on sale on hobbiesontheweb for half price and my sister’s boyfriend bought me some for Christmas. I’ve always wanted to read Dracula so I’ll have to put it on my TBR soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

