WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions.
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’re going to read next?


What aThose Abovere you currently reading?
I’m currently reading Those Above by Daniel Polansky. I’m only little bit through and I’m not sure if I’m enjoying it. At the beginning one of the characters made a joke that made me really uncomfortable but I’m trying not to let that ruin the book for me. There’s also a lot of world building which can be quite confusing but hopefully I’ll enjoy it!

 

Adult OnsetWhat did you recently finish reading?
I recently read Adult Onset by Ann-Marie MacDonald as I was sent it for review. I’ll be posting a review soon but for now I’ll say that it’s a really compelling and emotional book that I’d definitely recommend. I’d definitely look it up beforehand as it has a lot of content that may be triggering.

 

Vanishing GirlsWhat are you going to read next?
I really want to read Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver. I received a copy for review a few weeks ago and I wanted to read it before the release date but didn’t get round to it. I haven’t read a Lauren Oliver book before so I’m excited to see what I think as a lot of people seem to love her work.

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. Recently read Dreamers Pool by Juliet Marillier – which was excellent. And now reading Voyage of the Basilisk by Marie Brennan – which is also very good.
    Lynn 😀

    • I’ve been thinking of buying A Natural History of Dragons for ages! Dreamers Pool seems really interesting, I’ve been in a fantasy mood recently so I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

  2. I love the cover of Those Above, but I will be waiting for your review to see if I actually add it to my TBR… Vanishing Girls is already on my wishlist. 🙂

    Here’s my WWW.

    • Aww! I’ll hopefully finish it by the end of the week so my review should be up next week. Vanishing Girls seems really interesting. I saw you read Heir of Fire! I’ve read Throne of Glass and own the rest but I just haven’t got around to them. I really want to continue with the series though. I can’t wait for her new series. 🙂

      • That sounds perfect, since I won’t be having much time to read or blog the next few days anyway.

        I loved Crown Of Midnight and Heir Of Fire was also really good. If you liked Throne Of Glass, you will definitely enjoy the sequels as well! I personally liked them better than the first one. I’m also really looking forward to be reading her new series when they get published. 🙂

  3. I haven’t read Lauren Oliver before either. I’d be interested to know what you think!

    Thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday and don’t forget to link up! Have a good week and happy reading.

Leave a Reply

