March Wrap Up

I read nowhere near the amount of books I had hoped to or even some of the books I had swore I’d get to but I did actually get some reading done! I had a huge final essay for my course due in this month (which I’d completely ignored) so I’m okay with the amount of reading I did. I’m also going to be changing my reading a little bit which you should hear more about in my book haul (for soon to be obvious reasons.). The books I read during March were…

Life As We Knew it by Susan Beth Pfeffer – ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I was in a huge apocalyptic reading mood this month so I picked up Life As We Knew It. In this book the moon has moved slightly closer to the Earth which obviously causes a lot of problems. I really enjoyed it and I loved the survival aspects as the family struggled to survive in a world that had changed so quickly. I thought that the character development of the main character was really interesting and I grew to love her character. When I started it I thought it was a stand alone but it actually is the first in a 4 part series. Even though I really enjoyed it I don’t think I’ll be continuing with the series because from what I’ve read on Goodreads I don’t think I’ll like where the series goes.

The Road by Cormac McCarthy ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

After Life As We Knew It I still wanted to read more apocalyptic fiction so I decided to read The Road which is probably one of the most famous of the genre. I really liked this book, I found the writing style really interesting and I couldn’t put it down and finished it in one sitting. I liked how unknown the world was and how the characters fought to survive. I will admit I cried at the end. It was a really emotional book and I’d definitely recommend it for somebody looking for a unique and disturbing read.

Canary by Duane Swierczynski ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I will be reviewing this book very soon but I did really like it.

Adult Onset by Ann-Marie MacDonald ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I’ll be reviewing this as well. This book was a really emotional read and I’ll speak more about it more in my review.

Let me know in the comments what you read during March and what you thought! My April TBR should be up very soon. 🙂

One thought on “March Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

