Blog Update/Currently Reading #5

Sorry for the absence! It was my birthday yesterday so I was a bit busy during the week with bits and bobs so I’ll hopefully be posting some reviews soon now that everything’s done. I figured I’d give you a little reading update because weirdly I’ve been reading a lot more recently even though I’ve been busier.

Girls Will Be GirlsI’m currently reading Girls Will be Girls: Dressing Up, Playing Parts and Daring to Act Differently by Emer O’Toole which I won in a Goodreads giveaway. It’s a non fiction memoir sort of book about one woman’s experience with gender and feminism throughout her life. I haven’t read much yet but from what I have read it’s really interesting. I’m still 8 books behind on my 100 books Goodreads challenge so I’ve been doing my best to catch up so after Girls Will Be Girls  I’ll probably read Saga V3 because I know I’ll fly through it.

I’m hopefully going to be posting my review of Those Above by Daniel Polansky very soon because I’ve been meaning to for ages. Let me know in the comments what you’ve been reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

