April Wrap Up

I actually stuck to my TBR this month! I read 6 of the 9 on my TBR and one new book which I think is a pretty decent amount of books. I also started a few others so hopefully I can finish those in May. The books I read in April were –

Those Above by Daniel Polansky ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆
I’ve posted my full review here.

All My Sons by Arthur Miller ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
I read this for school. I did think it was really interesting though and I enjoy reading plays so I may pick up more by Arthur Miller in the future.

Harrison Squared by Daryl Gregory ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Room by Emma Donoghue ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
This book was so interesting. The writing style and the narration just gripped me and I read it in a day. It’s a very emotionally draining and compelling book that I’d definitely recommend picking up. I can’t wait for the film adaptation because I’m curious to how they’re going to pull it off.

The Mirror World of Melody Black by Gavin Extence  ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ (4.5)

One Small Act of Kindness by Lucy Dillon  ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ (4.5)
I’ve posted my full review here.

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I’ll be posting full reviews for Harrison Squared, The Mirror World of Melody Black and Vanishing Girls hopefully in the next month. I also started The Secrets We Share, Oryx and Crake and Girls Will Be Girls so I really want to finish them in May.

So April was a pretty good reading month for me! Hopefully I can keep it up in May. 🙂

6 thoughts on “April Wrap Up

  1. Wow, congrats on reading so much of your TBR! I used to make TBR lists each month, but eventually I just gave up on them completely because I never followed them. Happy May!

  2. […] read at least as much as I did last month and hopefully lessen my growing TBR. As I stated in my April Wrap Up I’ve already started three books, The Secrets We Share, Oryx and Crake and Girls Will Be […]

Leave a Reply

