May TBR

May’s going to be a pretty busy month for me as I start my exams so I’m not sure how much reading I’m going to get done. Nonetheless I’m going to try and read at least as much as I did last month and hopefully lessen my growing TBR. As I stated in my April Wrap Up I’ve already started three books, The Secrets We Share, Oryx and Crake and Girls Will Be Girls so I’m going to try to finish those this month. Other than those I’d like to read –

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (I’m actually going to try and read this during May. Weirdly enough I’ve binge watched Penny Dreadful and it’s kinda spurring me on to picking it up.)

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (Another classic I’ve always wanted to read.)

Day Four by Sarah Lotz

Saga Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas (I may reread Throne of Glass beforehand. I might be going to a Sarah J. Maas signing this month so I really want to continue the series before then.)

The Outlander by Gil Adamson

The Mountain Can Wait by Sarah Leipciger

If You Go Away by Adele Parks

I probably won’t get to some of these and there are a few others I want to read but I’m going to try my best to stick to my TBR. Let me know down in the comments what you’re planning on reading this month! 🙂

2 thoughts on “May TBR

  1. Frankenstein and The Outlander are also on my TBR, although I probably won’t be reading them in may… And I loved reading Crown Of Midnight; way better than Throne Of Glass! 😀

    • I’ve actually started The Outlander and it’s pretty good so far! I’ve heard the Throne of Glass series gets better with each book so I’m really looking forward to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

