April Book Haul Part 1

I’m going to be honest, I went way too far in my book buying during April and I haven’t exactly slowed down in May so I’m going to be starting a read 5 and buy 1 challenge to slow down my book buying. There will still be quite a few in my May haul because of what I’ve already bought but from June my hauls are hopefully going to be a lot smaller.

I buy a lot of used books and I recently discovered a shop nearby that sells books for ridiculously low prices so that’s kinda my justification for this book haul. Also my birthday was this month so I received some books and a gift card. Anyway, the book haul! I bought way too many books so I’m going to have to split up the haul so the posts aren’t ridiculously long. So after all that, some of the books I bought in April were…

image (6)
Sorry for the quality. My camera died so I had to take the pictures with my iPad. 😦

Schindler’s List by Thomas Keneally

The Honours by Tim Clare

Smoke Gets In Your Eyes by Caitlin Doughty (I’ve been interested in this book for a while now and I finally got around to picking it up with my gift card. Apparently they’re making a TV adaptation to!)

Belle Epoque by Elizabeth Ross

Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker (They had this and The Sealed Letter for £1 each brand new!)

The Sealed Letter by Emma Donoghue

Bad Feminist by Roxanne Gay

Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman* (I loved the first book and I’ve been wanting to read this for ages!)

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Day Four by Sarah Lotz* (Another sequel I’m really looking forward to.)

Saga Volume 4 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

The Wicked + The Divine by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie (I’ve been wanting to branch out and try different graphic novels as I’ve really only read Saga.)

*These books were received for review.

That’s it for the first part of my April Book Haul! Part 2 will be up very soon. Let me know down in the comments what books you’ve aquired recently. 🙂

4 thoughts on “April Book Haul Part 1

  1. You have no idea how jealous I am that you have the bind up of The Wicked + The Divine. I received the first comic for my birthday and have wanted to read the rest since then. Also your other books look good too 😀

Leave a Reply

