April Book Haul Part 4

Here is the penultimate post in my April Book Haul. Just one more part to go after this! I’ve kinda bought a few more since the last part so my May haul will be a bit bigger than expected but during June I’m going to try to go on a book buying ban. So anyway, these are a few more books I bought during April.
image (10)The Night is Darkening Round Me by Emily Brontë

Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime by Oscar Wilde

The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

 The Old Nurse’s Story by Elizabeth Gaskell

A Hippo Banquet by Mary Kingsley

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin

Code of Conduct by Kristine Smith

The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd

Rule Britannia by Daphne Du Maurier

The Flight of the Falcon by Daphne Du Maurier

A Man Called Ove by Frederik Backman*

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder

Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez

The Secret Place by Tana French*

Beatrice and Benedick by Marina Fiorato*

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

If You Go Away by Adele Parks* (I was sent a signed proof of this and I can’t wait to read it!)

Emma by Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen (I already own a huge bind up of Jane Austen’s works but it’s quite hard to read and this box set was only £3.)

*These books were sent to me in exchange for an honest review.

Let me know in the comments if you’ve ever read any of these! 🙂

Leave a Reply

