May Wrap Up

I didn’t get a lot of reading done during May because of exams and stuff and it will probably be the same for June but hopefully after that I will be able to read as much as I want! So, during May I read –

The Secrets We Share by Emma Hannigan ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆
I started this during April and finished it at the beginning of May. I’ll hopefully have a full review up soon.

Oryx and Crake (MaddAddam #1) by Margaret Atwood ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
As with The Secrets We Share I started this during April after I borrowed it from my local library. It was my first by Margaret Atwood and I definitely want to read more by her, I especially want to continue the MaddAddam trilogy. It was such an interesting and unique book, completely unlike any other dystopia/post-apocalyptic book I’ve read. It was sometimes slow but the characters were so complex and fascinating which made up for it. It was a really great read.

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides ★ ★ ★ ☆ ☆ (Between 3 and 3.5)
To be honest this was a little bit of a let down, I had expected a little more because there was so much hype surrounding it. I still enjoyed it though I did find it quite long-winded at times, the plot wasn’t as gripping as I thought it could have been. Overall though it was an entertaining read and I really want to watch the film to see how it compares.

Anyway those are the books I read in May. My June TBR should be up very soon so be sure to look out for that! 🙂

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

