July Wrap Up/August TBR

It’s finally time for my July Wrap Up! I’m gonna be honest and admit that July wasn’t a very good reading month for me, not for any particular reason except procrastination. Saying that though I did watch 9 seasons of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia so you can probably tell what I did decided to do with my time. Anyway I read a total of 2 books (though I did start others) and those were –

The Cat With A Really Big Head by Roman Dirge

The Unnoticables by Robert Brockway

I’ll be posting full reviews for both of these books very soon. Hopefully I’ll get more reading done in August as I’m really far behind on my Goodreads Reading Challenge. I think I’m going to try and read more graphic novels/shorter books to try and catch up so during August I’d like to read –

The Empress Game by Rhonda Mason (I’ve already started this and I’m loving it!)

The Wicked + The Divine by Keiron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie

Saga Volume 3 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

Copperhead Volume 1 by  Jay Faerber, Scott Godlewski and Ron Riley

The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

Reawakened by Colleen Houck (I’ve heard very mixed things about her previous series so I’m a little nervous for this one!)

So that’s it! These are the books I’ll hopefully get to and I’m actually really looking forward to reading them. Let me know what you’re planning on reading/have recently read in the comments. 🙂

2 thoughts on “July Wrap Up/August TBR

Leave a Reply

