REVIEW – The Cat with a Really Big Head by Roman Dirge

the cat with a really big headTitle – The Cat with a Really Big Head
Author – Roman Dirge
Publication date – June 30th 2015
Genre – Graphic Novel/Comedy
Rating – ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
Goodreads | Author’s Website | Buy the book

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

From the ridiculously silly and twisted imagination of Roman Dirge comes the story of a cat called Cat and his stupidly ridiculous big-head and a tale of what really happens deep inside your body when true love ups and dies.This collection of two of Roman’s strangest and weirdest tales will take you from the bottom of a cat bowl to the very heart of human despair! Feature all new coloring by Adam Bolton. – Goodreads Description

This book is the perfect combination of cute and creepy. The art is beautiful and I just found it adorable despite it’s creepiness, especially Cat. This book contains 4 works, both prose and poetry. I think my favourite would have to be The Cat With A Really Big Head, it literally is about a kitten with a huge head which is something I never thought I’d read about. I just found myself awwing at moments that I probably shouldn’t have because Cat is so strangely adorable. All four of Dirge’s works were just really entertaining and interesting. Roman Dirge’s writing is so witty and unique that I never found myself bored.

The presentation of this book deserves a shout out too. I received a lovely hardback with a beautiful cover. All of the artwork alongside the stories were absolutely beautiful in full colour and just added something extra special to the book. It’s set out in the style of a children’s book but is so much more. I’d definitely recommend picking this up if you’re looking for a witty and funny read as it’s an absolute treat. 🙂

2 thoughts on “REVIEW – The Cat with a Really Big Head by Roman Dirge

Leave a Reply

