WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading a few books at the moment and those are :

  • The Edge of Reason by Melinda Snodgrass – This is the first in a trilogy starring Richard Oort as a police officer who gets involved in the world of the paranormal. To be honest I’m really struggling with it, I don’t really like any of the characters and the writing style is quite dry and overly descriptive that it’s taking me a while to get through it, hopefully the pace picks up soon!
  • Demon Road by Derek Landy – This is so fun so far! I read a few books in his Skulduggery Pleasant series in secondary school so I knew I’d love his newest book, hopefully I can finish the SP series as well!
  • Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb – I’ve barely started this but I’m already loving it. I found a copy that I must have bought ages ago on iBooks and it’s really good so far. I’ve always heard good things about Robin Hobb and I also own this book in a physical copy so I’m gonna have to pick it up again very soon.

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished The Wicked + The Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act. I really enjoyed this but the world building is a bit confusing so hopefully it’ll be more explained in the next volume. The art is really beautiful and I can’t wait to see how the plot develops.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

I really want to pick The Long Way To A Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers as I’ve heard such good things and I think I’m going to love it. I’m also in the mood for some contemporary as I’ve read so much SFF recently so I may pick up
Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between by Jennifer E Smith. 🙂

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

