My Invaluable.com Dream Literary Collection

I was contacted a while ago by Invaluable.com (an auction site that sells rare and antique books) and was asked to make a post all about my dream literary collection. Obviously it was hard to reduce the list to just a few but I eventually did and these are my top 4 novels I’d love to own special/signed copies of as they are absolute favourites. This post is up way later than I planned but I hope you enjoy it nonetheless! 🙂


Signed harry potterA Harry Potter Book – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – Lot 151 (x)
Any of the Harry Potter books, Invaluable currently has a signed first edition of Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets available and that is definitely a book I’d love in my collection. The Harry Potter series is such a good book series and one of my favourites so it holds great memories for me and I’d absolutely love to own a signed edition of any of the books.


MauriceMaurice by E. M. Forster 

Another book I’d love to have a signed copy of is Maurice by E. M. Forster as it’s one of my favourite books and it was such an interesting read. Sadly it was published after E. M Forster’s death in 1972 due to his worry over the reception of the same-sex relationships in the book so it’d be impossible to obtain a signed copy and that’s why it’s part of my ‘dream’ collection.


HIS DARK MATERIALSHis Dark Materials by Philip Pullman – Lot 65

One of my favourite series is the His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman and Invaluable recently sold this signed collection alongside a signed copy of Eragon, on their site. It was one of the first epic fantasy novels I read when I was younger and developed my love for the genre and worldbuilding, so much so that now want to write a fantasy novel myself. It’s such a great series and I love it now just as much as I did then as it’s such a timeless book and this lot would be a dream for any fan’s collection.


ASsassins apprenticeAssassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb

I recently finished the Farseer Trilogy of which Assassin’s Apprentice is the first book (review to come!) and I loved it more than anything I’ve read in a long time so I’d love a first edition or a signed copy for my collection because it is honestly one of the best books I’ve ever read. It’s such a rich and beautifully written book and I think it’s one that everybody should try at least once because it was such a lovely read.


There are lots of other books I’d love to own first editions of such as Little Women, Pride and Prejudice, The Picture of Dorian Gray and many more. What books would you love to have in your collection? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

