November Wrap Up

I’m finally able to post again so here is my November Wrap Up! I was only able to read three books in November though I did spend the month trying to complete another (which I only finished on the 1st). Despite this I read some good books this month and those were –

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers
I will be posting a full review soon!

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
Though this book had a slow start it gradually became an intriguing and exciting read. The mix of Welsh legends and a contemporary setting made for a unique story and Maggie Stiefvater’s writing was really enjoyable  and fluid. I enjoyed the variety of personality’s in the main cast though I am hoping for more individual character development in the next book, especially those  of  Ronan and Noah.

Nimona by Noelle  Stevenson
I absolutely loved Nimona! The storyline is such a great concept, the story is told tells the adventures of Ballister Blackheart and his ‘sidekick’ Nimona. I just loved how Noelle Stevenson turned the villain vs the hero archetype on it’s head and made it a unique and hilarious read. As always her characters were beautifully drawn and written. I just really hope she writes a sequel as I’d love to read more from this world.

I also read the majority of Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb but my thoughts will be in my December Wrap Up. My December TBR will be up very soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

