WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next? What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently Carol by Patricia Highsmith as I went to see the film a few days ago and I LOVED them both. It’s such a lovely story and Patricia Highsmith’s writing is different from anything I’ve read before.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

Hopefully either Fool’s Errand by Robin Hobb or The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I really want to continue the Realm of the Elderlings ‘series’ but I may start The Bronze Horseman beforehand to have a little break between the series. I’m really far behind on my Winter TBR so hopefully The Bronze Horseman will spur me on to tick some of the others off of my TBR.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently in between two books, Ship of Destiny by Robin Hobb and My True Love Gave to Me. I’m really enjoying them both and hope to finish them before the new year, especially My True Love Gave to Me as I read a few of the short stories last year.

Let me know in the comments what you’re reading or leave a link to your WWW Wednesday! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

    • It is definitely a beautiful film as well as a beautiful book! I’ve already pre-ordered the DVD copy and I can’t wait to watch it again. I hope you enjoy it if you get a chance to see it ! Great post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

