WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next?

luck in the shadowsWhat are you currently reading? 

I’m currently reading Luck in the Shadows by Lynn Flewelling and whilst I’m still only a little bit into it I am really enjoying it. I can’t wait to see where the story and the series develops.

 

fools fateWhat did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Fool’s Fate by Robin Hobb and I gave it 4/4.5 stars. This is the first Fitz and Fool book I’ve given less than 5 stars and the main reason was because of the ending. It just felt a little off and I don’t think it was the right fit for the story. I kinda saw it as a bit of a cop out.

 

the dragon keeperWhat do you think you’re going to read next?

I’ll probably read Dragon Keeper by Robin Hobb when it arrives as I ordered it a few days ago. I’m interested to see how the dragon storyline continues and to see what new characters are introduced. (I also really want to read these so I can get back to the Fitz and the Fool storyline too.)

Feel free to link me to your WWW Wednesday posts in the comments and let me know your thoughts on the books I’ve chosen. 🙂

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

