WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m in a bit of reading slump at the moment if I’m being honest so I’ve haven’t been reading as much I’d like to. I have however started A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab and I’m really enjoying it so far, it’s unlike a lot of other fantasy novels I’ve read. I also recieved a copy of the sequel, A Gathering of Shadows in the post so I can’t wait to read that too. I’ve also read a little bit of Mercury Striking by Rebecca Zanetti which is intriguing so far – I haven’t read a Romance/Apocolyptic crossover before so I’m looking forward to seeing where it goes.

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Stalking Darkness by Lynn Flewelling and Captive Prince by C. S. Pacat. I gave them both 5 stars. Stalking Darkness was a great sequel to an amazing first novel (my review is here) so I’m excited to continue with the series.  I also love Captive Prince. It was a really interesting, drama-filled read and I’m looking forward to seeing how the plot develops in the future books.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

I’m either going to start reading City of Bones by Cassandra Clare or The Dragon Keeper by Robin Hobb. City of Bones will be a reread for me as I finally want to finish the series (I started reading the series when only 3 were out) and then watch the show. The Dragon Keeper is the next book I have to read in the Realm of the Elderlings series so I can’t wait to get back into this world as I love everything I’ve read by her so far. I can’t wait to read both of these!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

