March Wrap Up

Hello! I’m sorry this post is so late I’ve been really busy recently and haven’t had much time to post. I’ve also decided to stop doing monthly TBR’s as I almost never fulfill them and it just kinda places unneeded pressure on me as I just like to read whatever I’m in the mood for. I’m still going to be doing monthly wrap ups however so the books I read in March were –

Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens  ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

This was such a cute middle grade read! It’s set in 1934 at a girls boarding school and stars two students, Hazel and Daisy, who have their own ‘secret detective agency’. One day Hazel finds the body of her teacher, Miss Bell and when she goes to get help it disappears. I loved how friendship focus this book was and how it dealt with the ups and downs that the relationship between Hazel and Daisy went through. It was just a really fun quick murder mystery and I really enjoyed both the plot and the writing.

Prince’s Gambit by C. S. Pacat  (#2) ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ (4.5)

This was a really great sequel and for me it was the best in the whole series. I don’t want to spoil it but I really enjoyed how both the worldbuilding and characters developed in this book and it made it slightly more believable than the previous book. I just found this series really interesting and Pacat writes so fluidly that it’s really quick and easy to read.

Kings Rising by C. S. Pacat  (#3) ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Though I did really like this book the ending was a bit of a let down as I expected a more exciting ending or at least some more of the plot to be resolved. Despite this I really did like this book and it was a good ending to a great series. I’d still love if C. S. Pacat ever decided to lengthen the series or came back to these characters at some point. You can find my review on the first book in this series, Captive Prince here.

The Passenger by Lisa Lutz  ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

I was sent this out of the blue one day by Titan Books and it was something I’d been looking into on Goodreads already so I figured I’d give it a shot and I’m really glad I did. It’s such a gripping thriller, it focuses on different identities the main character takes over in order to escape her past which when ultimately revealed, is such a great twist. I really liked how it explored the emotional repercussions of the main characters actions rather than glossing over it like a lot of books seem to. I definitely recommend picking this up if you’re looking for a new thriller to read. I may do a full review in the future!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

  1. The wrap-up is nice, and the TBR feels unnecessary. I definitely agree, if that section was stressing you out, just stick with the quick wrap-up. It works!

    Thanks for sharing & happy April reading!

Leave a Reply

