WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next?

What are you currently reading?

heartlessI’m currently reading Heartless by Gail Carriger and really enjoying it! This series has been great so far and I’m enjoying the character progression and plot twists that come with each installment. I’m sad that I only have one more after this book before the end of this particular series but I’m excited to read the spin off series that Gail Carriger has released as well as her books are just so much fun.

What did you recently finish reading?

in order to liveBefore Heartless I read In Order to Live by Yeonmi Park and it was absolutely fascinating. It’s an autobiography written by a survivor from North Korea  and she tells the story of her life within North Korea and the horrors she faces even after she manages to escape. It’s really heartbreaking but definitely a must read as it really opened my eyes to the suffering that is going on in North Korea which I didn’t know a huge amount about before.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

timelessI’m probably going to read Timeless by Gail Carriger so that I can finish the Parasol Protecorate series as Carriger always leaves the previous book on a suspenseful note that has me dying to read the next book. I may however read another book aswell to give myself a break from the paranormal fantasy genre and instead read Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan.

 

Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. I still have to finish this series – just the last book. It’s great fun but I lost a little bit of steam on the last one – probably because I binge read them all in quick succession. Need to get back to the last one and finish off.
    Lynn 😀

    • I’m feeling the same at the minute, I’ve binge read them so far and I’ve kind of gone into a reading slump because of it. Hopefully I can finish it soon too because it’s a great series! 🙂

Leave a Reply

