July Book Haul

Welcome to my July Book Haul! Despite not really shopping last month I somehow managed to accumulate quite a few books which I’m kind of both happy and annoyed about. I really need to stop buying so many books so hopefully my future book hauls will be a lot smaller (even though I’ve already bought a few this month). Anyway, the books I bought/received were –

July BH

Classic Scottish Writing by Alasdair Gray (This and the next 6 books were part of a Scottish literature set so I might not be able to link all of them.)

Selected Poems by Robert Burns

Selected Stories by James Kelman

Selected Stories by Muriel Spark

Two Stories by Sir Walter Scott

Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

Four Tales by James Hogg

How Hard Can Love Be? by Holly Bourne

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi

Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys

Sweet Little Lies by Jill Shalvis

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley

The Shadow Queen by C. J. Redwine

Girl Hearts Girl by Lucy Sutcliffe

After Alice by Gregory Maguire

The Penny Heart by Martine Bailey

White is for Witching by Helen Oyeyemi

The Magicians by Lev Grossman

The Unseeing by Anna Mazzola

The Cold Commands by Richard Morgan

The Girls by Emma Cline

Monstress – Awakening by Marjorie Lu and Sana Takeda

Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. That is a huge stack of books – happy reading. Anna Dressed in Blood I still have waiting to be read – for which I feel very guilty – I hope you like that one – perhaps it will make me bump my copy up the TBR.
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

