WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next? Leave links to your WWW Wednesday posts in the comments below!

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Whispers Underground by Ben Aaronovitch. I picked up the first three books in the Peter Grant series a few weeks ago in a charity shop as I’d heard really good things and I’m so glad I did. Whispers Underground is the third book in the series and I’m loving it so far and I can’t wait to read the rest of the books to see how the story progresses. I’ll talk more about this series in my wrap up so if you’re interested in my thoughts check that out at the end of September!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Moon Over Soho by Ben Aaronovitch which is the second book in the Peter Grant series. Again I really liked it but not as much as I liked the first book to be honest, the plot wasn’t quite as interesting to me personally. It was still a pretty good book though and made me want to continue on with the series, especially with how it left off.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

I’ve ordered but don’t yet have the fourth book in the Peter Grant series so until then I think I might read An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir as I own the first two books in that series and haven’t started it yet. I love epic fantasy novels so I expect I’m going to love this just as much as everybody else seems to!

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

