WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This meme involves answering three questions. What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’re going to read next? This is just a quick filler post as I skipped my September wrap up because the books I read were all part of a series (the Peter Grant series) and I’m going to do a full series review once I’ve fully caught up. Sorry for the lack of posts but hopefully some more will be coming up soon!

What are you currently reading?

I’ve just started Faithful Place by Tana French and it’s pretty good so far. It’s the third book in the ‘Dublin Murder Squad’ series and focuses on Frank who is forced to return to his home town when the suitcase of his childhood sweetheart who left over twenty years ago turns up in the abandoned house they used to meet up in. It’s really interesting so far and I’m looking forward to the ‘big reveal’ as I do with all of Tana French’s books as she is such an amazing writer.

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently read The Girl with All the Gifts by M. R. Carey and it was phenomenal! I gave it 5 stars and I can’t wait to see the film adaptation next week. It’s a post apocalyptic thriller that focuses on a little girl who is locked up everyday and night in a cell and only brought out for lessons and food whilst in restraints. It’s such an interesting premise and it lived up all of the hype, I loved it. I’ll be posting more in my wrap up so if you’d like to know more then watch out for that at the end of the month.

What do you think you’re going to read next?

I think I’ll read The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins next as like with TGWATG I want to see the film adaptation soon. I’ve tried to avoid spoilers so I only know vaguely what it’s about, I know it involves a divorced woman who whilst traveling on a train witnesses a crime but that’s pretty much it. I can’t wait to read it and I really hope I like it as much as everybody else seems to.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

    • The Girl with All the Gifts is amazing, I hope you love it! I’m going to start the 4th Peter Grant book ASAP so hopefully it’s just as great as the rest of the series. Great WWW, I really want to read the Six of Crows series! 🙂

Leave a Reply

