Birthday Book Haul/Blog Update

Hello! It’s been a while since (I made an update saying I’d blog more regularly, oops)  I’ve posted on this blog and I’m going to try to post a little bit more. I honestly haven’t really been posting because I haven’t been reading, like at all. I’m currently reading my fourth book of the year (Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen) and I’m 16 books behind on my reading challenge.

I just haven’t really had the patience to read or been able to concentrate but I’m hoping to change that soon as Stolen Songbird is really bringing me out of my reading slump. Anyway, it was my birthday last week and I received some books as presents and bought a few myself so I figured I might as well post a book haul. Enjoy!

BIRTHDAY BOOK HAUL.JPG

 

Persuasion by Jane Austen (I love these editions! I’m hoping to collect them all eventually.)

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

Under the Udala Trees by Chinelo Okparanta

Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

Wigs on the Green by Nancy Mitford

Love in a Cold Climate by Nancy Mitford

Don’t Tell Alfred by Nancy Mitford

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Allegedly by Tiffany D. Jackson

Not Otherwise Specified by Hannah Mosowitz

The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

Crumb by Ruby Tandoh

Goldie Vance Volume 1 by Hope Larson, Brittney Williams and Sarah Stern

Jonesy Volume 1 by Caitlin Rose Boyle and Sam Humphries

I also picked up a copy of The Trespasser by Tana French which I bought a few hours after taking these pictures.

Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul/Blog Update

  1. I love those Austen editions, too!! I’m always so conflicted between buying those and the Penguin English Library editions… they’re both so gorgeous! ❤

Leave a Reply

